View Count: 131 |  Publish Date: April 04, 2014
College basketball news and notes, April 3

Gregg Marshall, whose Wichita State team was the first to reach the NCAA Tournament undefeated in 33 years, has been selected the Associated Press Coach of the Year.
The Shockers entered the tournament 34-0 and as a No. 1 seed. They became the first team in NCAA mens history to win its first 35 games. They lost to Kentucky in the third round.
Houstons new coach: Houston introduced Kelvin Sampson as its coach. Sampson committed numerous NCAA violations while at both Oklahoma and Indiana, resulting in a five-year show-cause order from the NCAA in 2008 which effectively barred him from coaching in college. That order expired last year.
Briefly: Utah coach Larry Krystkowiak agreed in principle to a new five-year deal. ... Boston College hired Jim Christian of Ohio University as its new coach. ... North Carolina junior forward James Michael McAdoo will enter the NBA draft.

 coach   NCAA   new coach   the first 

Picture Keywords
 coach   NCAA   new coach   the first 
Time: 2:20  |  News Code: 393704  |  Site: San Francisco Chronicle
Collecting News by Parset Crawler
Know more about Parset crawler