appleinsider Latest News
Greenpeace flies blimp over Silicon Valley to praise Apple, others for 'building a greener... appleinsider 

Thursday, April 03, 2014, 01:11 pm PT (04:11 pm ET)Greenpeace flies blimp over Silicon Valley to praise Apple, others for building a greener Internet By AppleInsider Staff While Greenpeace and Apple have had their clashes in the past, the environmental advocacy group took to the...

Keywords:

Picture Keywords
 Apple   company   data centers   Green   Greenpeace   group   over Silicon Valley 

Related News:

Apple settles patent infringement suit with Sony, Philips-backed Intertrust Technologies appleinsider 

Thursday, April 03, 2014, 11:47 am PT (02:47 pm ET)Apple settles patent infringement suit with Sony, Philips-backed Intertrust Technologies By AppleInsider StaffApple has reached an out-of-court settlement with Intertrust Technologies, a holding company owned jointly by consumer...

Keywords:

Picture Keywords
 app   Apple   company   Intertrust   patent   patent infringement   patents   Philips   settlement   Sony   suit   the iPhone   trusted computing   Intertrust Technologies   nearly every 

Related News:

Apple acquired speech recognition firm Novauris last year to improve Siri - report appleinsider 

Thursday, April 03, 2014, 10:55 am PT (01:55 pm ET)Apple acquired speech recognition firm Novauris last year to improve Siri - report By AppleInsider Staff An Apple acquisition from 2013 may have quietly flown under the radar, as it was revealed this week that the Siri development...

Keywords:

Picture Keywords
 acquisition   app   Apple   company   firm   purchase   recognition   Siri   Speech   speech recognition   Novauris 

Related News:

Obama administration upset over alleged Samsung 'selfie' publicity stunt appleinsider 

Thursday, April 03, 2014, 10:40 am PT (01:40 pm ET)Obama administration upset over alleged Samsung selfie publicity stunt By Neil HughesThe White House is reportedly unhappy with South Korean electronics maker Samsung, over allegations that the company sponsored a selfie to which...

Keywords:

Picture Keywords
 company   House   Obama   Ortiz   picture   Samsung   selfie   sponsored   that the company   White   White House   allegations that the 

Related News:

Micron DDR4 RAM rumored to improve battery life, speed in Apple's future iPhones, iPads & Macs appleinsider 

Thursday, April 03, 2014, 10:08 am PT (01:08 pm ET)Micron DDR4 RAM rumored to improve battery life, speed in Apples future iPhones, iPads & Macs By AppleInsider Staff A mysterious $250 million payment to memory maker Micron has fueled speculation that the companys new LPDDR4 DRAM...

Keywords:
 250 million   air   Apple   Apple products   Apples   battery   custom   DDR4   deal   DRAM   future   improve   iPad   iPad and   iPhone   Mac   memory   Micron   next generation   RAM   This Week   DDR4 RAM   memory maker   LPDDR4 DRAM   Most notably   Elpida 

Picture Keywords
 250 million   air   Apple   Apple products   Apples   battery   custom   DDR4   deal   DRAM   future   improve   iPad   iPad and   iPhone   Mac   memory   Micron   next generation   RAM   This Week   DDR4 RAM   memory maker   LPDDR4 DRAM   Most notably   Elpida 

Related News:

Apple's iPhone 5s remains best selling smartphone in US as handset market softens, shifts appleinsider 

Thursday, April 03, 2014, 08:14 am PT (11:14 am ET)Apples iPhone 5s remains best selling smartphone in US as handset market softens, shifts By Shane ColeConsumers continued to choose Apples flagship iPhone 5s more than any other smartphone in March thanks in part to strong brand...

Keywords:
 Apple   Apples   believe   iPhone   number   plans   smartphone   upgrade   Walkley 

Picture Keywords
 Apple   Apples   believe   iPhone   number   plans   smartphone   upgrade   Walkley 

Related News:

Investors increasingly banking on profitable new product categories coming from Apple this... appleinsider 

Thursday, April 03, 2014, 06:51 am PT (09:51 am ET)Investors increasingly banking on profitable new product categories coming from Apple this year By Neil HughesThough Apple had pledged to introduce new products throughout 2014, it has yet to have a major launch this year. Thats...

Keywords:

Picture Keywords
 Apple   company   investors   market   new product categories   percent   product   this year 

Related News:

Apple's WWDC 2014 kicks off June 2, tickets to be issued by random selection April 7 appleinsider 

Thursday, April 03, 2014, 05:35 am PT (08:35 am ET)Apples WWDC 2014 kicks off June 2, tickets to be issued by random selection April 7 By AppleInsider Staff Apples annual Worldwide Developers Conference in San Francisco, where the company traditionally unveils the next generation...

Keywords:
 Apple   apps   developer   iOS   world   WWDC 

Picture Keywords
 Apple   apps   developer   iOS   world   WWDC 

Related News:

Apple's voice-recognizing headphones feature built-in accelerometer, beamforming mics appleinsider 

Thursday, April 03, 2014, 04:12 am PT (07:12 am ET)Apples voice-recognizing headphones feature built-in accelerometer, beamforming mics By Mikey CampbellApple is looking to advance the design of its bundled iPhone EarPods by implanting an accelerometer into the earbud portion that...

Keywords:

Picture Keywords
 accelerometer   Apple   detect   head   headphone   mic   microphone   microphones   noise   signal   some embodiments   Speech   system   user   users   VAD   vibration   voice   that can recognize   noise suppression system   voiced speech   beamforming   voiced   beamform 

Related News:

Apple's new touchscreen tech uses infrared light to discern force appleinsider 

Thursday, April 03, 2014, 03:12 am PT (06:12 am ET)Apples new touchscreen tech uses IR light to discern hard presses from soft By Mikey CampbellUsing a combination of capacitive touch and infrared light sensing, Apples newly revealed touchscreen technology allows users to accurately...

Keywords:
 Apple   Apples   Cover   cover glass   determine   device   finger   force   glass   hard   internal   light   reading   reflection   screen   sensing   system   tech   touch   touchscreen   user   total internal reflection   ambient air   FTIR 

Picture Keywords
 Apple   Apples   Cover   cover glass   determine   device   finger   force   glass   hard   internal   light   reading   reflection   screen   sensing   system   tech   touch   touchscreen   user   total internal reflection   ambient air   FTIR 

Related News:

Collecting News by Parset Crawler
Know more about Parset crawler