appleinsider Latest News
Apple's Safari most-used smartphone browser, but apps dominate mobile Web appleinsider 

Tuesday, April 01, 2014, 07:51 am PT (10:51 am ET)Apples Safari most-used smartphone browser, but apps dominate mobile Web By AppleInsider StaffSmartphone owners are nearly seven times as likely to choose native apps over mobile Web apps, new data shows. But when mobile users do...

Keywords:

Picture Keywords
 Apples   apps   browser   iOS devices   mobile   mobile web   percent   Safari   Apples Safari   using web 

Related News:

Apple's premium-priced Macs 'defy the laws of economics,' but iPhone does not, Needham says appleinsider 

Tuesday, April 01, 2014, 06:51 am PT (09:51 am ET)Apples premium-priced Macs defy the laws of economics, but iPhone does not, Needham says By Neil HughesMac sales have continued to grow in the face of a recession and declining overall PC market, but Apples iPhone could not escape...

Keywords:

Picture Keywords
 Apple   Apple has   Apples   continued   effect   emerging   emerging markets   fourth quarter   gain   grow   halo effect   iPhone   its share   Mac   market   markets   note   percent   phone   quarter   sales   share   smartphone   Wolf   defy the laws   personal computer industry 

Related News:

Visionaries of the tech world who foresaw Apple's future appleinsider 

Tuesday, April 01, 2014, 01:58 am PT (04:58 am ET)Visionaries of the tech world who foresaw Apples future By Daniel Eran DilgerApril first is historically a day to honor brilliant minds who have shared their genius with the world. So many of these have contributed their opinions...

Keywords:
 Apple   Apples   company   consumer electronics   Dell   Dvorak   Gates   iPad   Mac   Microsoft   retail   share   John Dvorak 

Picture Keywords
 Apple   Apples   company   consumer electronics   Dell   Dvorak   Gates   iPad   Mac   Microsoft   retail   share   John Dvorak 

Related News:

Apple may use bayonet mounts for interchangeable iPhone camera lenses appleinsider 

Tuesday, April 01, 2014, 01:17 am PT (04:17 am ET)Apple may use bayonet mounts for interchangeable iPhone camera lenses By Mikey CampbellApple is investigating the use of bayonet lens mounts — one of the most common lens attachment mechanisms used in modern photography —...

Keywords:
 Apple   camera   device   interchangeable   iOS device   iPhone   lens   lenses   mechanism   Mount   Mounts   Secure   bayonet 

Picture Keywords
 Apple   camera   device   interchangeable   iOS device   iPhone   lens   lenses   mechanism   Mount   Mounts   Secure   bayonet 

Related News:

Apple acquires DIY firm iFixit appleinsider 

Tuesday, April 01, 2014, 12:18 am PT (03:18 am ET)Apple acquires DIY firm iFixit By Mikey CampbellDo-it-yourself repair company iFixit, which has in the past been hard on Apples repair policies, on Tuesday announced it has been purchased by Apple for an undisclosed amount.As seen...

Keywords:
 Apple   iFixit   number   repair 

Picture Keywords
 Apple   iFixit   number   repair 

Reuters: Production of 'iPhone 6' screens to begin in May, 5.5" model delayed appleinsider 

Monday, March 31, 2014, 10:26 pm PT (01:26 am ET)Reuters: Production of iPhone 6 screens to begin in May, 5.5 model delayed By AppleInsider Staff Apple is preparing to ramp up production of displays bound for next-generation iPhones which, according to Reuters, will launch this fall...

Keywords:
 Apple   display   iPhone   production   screen 

Picture Keywords
 Apple   display   iPhone   production   screen 

Related News:

Jury selected for second California Apple v. Samsung patent trial, Apple's Schiller first to... appleinsider 

Monday, March 31, 2014, 05:37 pm PT (08:37 pm ET)Jury selected for second California Apple v. Samsung patent trial, Apples Schiller first to testify By Mikey CampbellAfter a day-long selection process, the jury for Apples second California patent trial against Samsung has been decided...

Keywords:
 Apple   Calif   juror   jury   patent   Samsung   Schiller   trial   Worldwide Marketing Phil 

Picture Keywords
 Apple   Calif   juror   jury   patent   Samsung   Schiller   trial   Worldwide Marketing Phil 

Related News:

Apple rolls out TD-LTE iPad Air, Retina iPad mini for China Mobile appleinsider 

Monday, March 31, 2014, 04:41 pm PT (07:41 pm ET)Apple rolls out TD-LTE iPad Air, Retina iPad mini for China Mobile By AppleInsider Staff Apple on Monday announced it has started sales of TD-LTE equipped iPad Air and iPad mini with Retina display models in China, specifically granting...

Keywords:
 air   Apple   China   China Mobile   iPad   iPad Air   LTE   Mini   mobile   model   models   Retina   RMB   tablet   The tablets   488 RMB 

Picture Keywords
 air   Apple   China   China Mobile   iPad   iPad Air   LTE   Mini   mobile   model   models   Retina   RMB   tablet   The tablets   488 RMB 

Related News:

Apple raises international App Store prices to adjust for exchange rates appleinsider 

Monday, March 31, 2014, 03:49 pm PT (06:49 pm ET)Apple raises international App Store prices to adjust for exchange rates By AppleInsider Staff Apple on Monday notified developers that App Store pricing for five currencies will be changing within the next 24 hours, with the adjustments...

Keywords:
 adjust   app   App Store   Apple   Exchange   exchange rates   iTunes Connect   prices   rates   store 

Picture Keywords
 adjust   app   App Store   Apple   Exchange   exchange rates   iTunes Connect   prices   rates   store 

Related News:

Apple's fiscal Q2 earnings call scheduled for Apr. 23 appleinsider 

Monday, March 31, 2014, 03:12 pm PT (06:12 pm ET)Apples fiscal Q2 earnings call scheduled for Apr. 23 By AppleInsider Staff Apple on Monday announced it will reveal quarterly earnings results for the second fiscal quarter of 2014 on Apr. 23, with the usual question and answer session...

Keywords:
 Apple   Apples   Call   earnings   earnings call   iPhone   quarter 

Picture Keywords
 Apple   Apples   Call   earnings   earnings call   iPhone   quarter 

Related News:

Collecting News by Parset Crawler
Know more about Parset crawler